Sardar Muhammad Asif Nakai

PP-180 ( Kasur-VII )

Assembly Tenure: 2018-2023 (17th Assembly)

  • Position(s) Held
  • Minister: Excise, Taxation & Narcotics Control
    Member: Special Committee No.2
  • Party Affiliation
  • Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
    (See other MPAs of this party)
  • Email
  • Father's/Husband's Name
  • Sardar Muhammad Arif Nakai
  • Religion
  • Islam
  • Took oath on
  • 15th August 2018

Personal Career & Interests

Sardar Muhammad Asif Nakai son of Sardar Muhammad Arif Nakai was born on August 28, 1960 at Wan Adhan, District Kasur. He graduated in 1982 from University of the Punjab, Lahore. He served as Nazim, TMA Pattoki during 2001-02; as Member National Assembly during 2002-07 and functioned as Minister of State for Housing & Works. An agriculturist, who was Member, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab during 2008-13, 2013-18 and has been re-elected as Member Punjab Assembly for the third consecutive term in General Elections 2018 and has served as Minister for Communication & Works. He belongs to a renowned and famous political family. His father served as Member of Punjab Assembly for four consecutive terms during 1985-88 (Parliamentary Secretary/Minister for Revenue), 1988-90 (Minister for Industries and Mineral Development), 1990-93 (Minister for Forest), 1993-95 (Minister for Livestock) and served as Chief Minister Punjab during 1995-96. His brother, Sardar Pervaiz Hassan Nakai was a Member of Punjab Assembly during 2002-07; his uncle, Sardar Abdul Hamid Nakai remained Member National Assembly during 1962-64, 1965-69 and 1985-88; as Member, Punjab Legislative Assembly during 1951-55. His cousin, Sardar Talib Hassan Nakai remained Member National Assembly during 1988-90, 1993-96 2002-07, 2008-13 (functioned as Federal Minister for Housing) and is a sitting MNA.

Permanent Contact

  1. 105- New Minister Block, Punjab Civil Secretariat, Lahore
  2. 470-E, Iqbal Park, Walton Road, Lahore Cantt
  3. Wan Adhan Kalan, Pattoki, District Kasur

042-99214759, 042-99214760 (Off), 0344-5500000 (Other),

Previous Official Positions

Official Body Post Duration
National Assembly of Pakistan MNA / Federal Minister 2002-2007
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA 2008-2013
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA 2013-2018