ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 4th July, 2025

No.F.9(4)/2025-Cord.M/F.- In partial modification to this Commission's Notification of even number dated 22nd May, 2025 and in pursuance of Sections 107 and 127 of the Elections Act, 2017 read with Articles 224(5) and 254 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Election Commission hereby fixes the following dates for remaining stages of Election Programme to elect a Member to the Senate from Punjab Province against the **category of General seat**, which fall vacant, due to the death of Senator Sajid Mir:

(g)	Publication of revised list of candidates	15.07.2025
(h)	Last date for the Withdrawal of candidature	16.07.2025
(i)	Polling day	21.07.2025 (From 0900 hours to 1600 hours)
(j)	Place of Poli	Provincial Assembly Building, Punjab, Lahore

By Order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Deputy Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

- I. Copy forwarded for information to the:
 - (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
 - (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
 - (3) Secretary, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad.
 - (4) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab, Lahore.
 - (5) Mr. Sharifullah, Provincial Election Commissioner/RO, Punjab, Lahore.
 - (6) Mr. Abdul Qayyum Shinwari, Joint Provincial Election Commissioner/PO Punjab, Lahore.
 - (7) Mr. Zahid Subhani, Director, (Admn)./PO O/o PEC Punjab, Lahore.
 - (8) Mr. Basil Akram, Deputy Director (Elections)/PO O/o PEC Punjab, Lahore.
 - (9) Roy Sultan Bahtty, District Election Commissioner, Nankana Sahib.
- II. Copy also forwarded to the:
 - (1) Special Secretary (Law)
 - (2) Director General (Elections)
 - (3) Director General (Political Finance)
 - (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
 - (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
 - (6) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
 - (7) Additional Director General (MCO)
 - (8) Director to Hon'ble CEC
 - (9) Deputy Director (Budget)
 - (10) Deputy Director (Confd.)
 - (11) Deputy Director (GS)
 - (12) Deputy Director (Web)
 - (13) Deputy Director (Law)
 - (14) PS to Hon'ble Members I, II, III & IV.
 - (15) Staff Officer to Secretary
 - (16) Assistant Director (Monitoring)
 - (17) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP)

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Deputy Director (Coord.)