Home  |  WebMail  |  Contact Us  |  Rules of Procedure  |  Downloads  |  FAQs  |  Useful Links  |  Glossary  |  Sitemap       اردو

Members Directory

Printer Friendly

Assembly Tenure: 2008-2013 (15th Assembly )

Member Profile

  Rana Mashhood Ahmad Khan

PP-149 (Lahore-XIII)
Deputy Speaker
Member: Special Committee-II (Chairperson), Library Committee (Chairperson)
Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz)   (See other MPAs of this party)
Rana Abdul Raheem Khan
H. No.199, Lane-10, Askari Housing Complex, Walton, Gulberg, Lahore.


042-9200313, 042-9200314 (Off), 042-5830733, 042-9201280 (Res), 0300-8429560

Rana Mashhood Ahmed Khan son of Rana Abdul Rahim Khan was born on August 26, 1966 in Lahore. He belongs to a family having a long standing traditions/history of fighting and sacrificing for just cause. His grandfather, Rana Inayat Khan, was a Member of Legislative Assembly, Kapurthala State. His father, Rana Abdul Rahim was not only a senior and highly respectable lawyer but also an active worker for the restoration of democracy during dictatorship. His father served as Secretary Lahore High Court Bar Association, Vice Chairman Punjab Bar Council and Member Pakistan Bar Council.

Rana Mashhood Ahmed Khan obtained the degree of LL.B. in 1991. A practising lawyer who served as Secretary Lahore High Court Bar Association in the year 2001 and has the honour of being elected as the youngest Secretary in the history of Bar. He is also a member of International Bar Association.

He has also served as Chairman Legal Aid Committee (1993), Chairperson of ARD’s Legal Committee and President of Lawyer Forum Punjab. He remained Vice President (Punjab) of Pakistan Muslim League (N) from 2000 to 2008. For the first time in the year 2002, he won the election as Member of the Provincial Assembly of the Punjab from constituency PP-149 as a candidate of PML(N). He also contested for the office of Speaker, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab and District Nazim, Lahore as a candidate of Joint Opposition.

In general elections 2008, he won the election of Member Provincial Assembly of the Punjab as PML(N) candidate from the same constituency for the second consecutive term. He was elected as Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab unopposed on April 11, 2008 and is presently functioning as such.



Share with your friends at


Business of the House


About Secretariat

Media Center


About Assembly

Orders of the (Agenda)
Summary of Proceedings
Question List
Verbatim Debates
Performance Statistics
Summoning and Prorogation
Advance Search
Business of the Past Assemblies
Rules of Procedure


Search Archive
Related to Past Assemblies


Legislative Procedure
Government Bills
Private Bills
Passed Bills
Not Passed Bills
Under Consideration
Bills referred to Committees
Bills of the Past Assemblies


Deputy Speaker
Leader of the House
Leader of the Opposition
Government & Opposition
Attendance of Members
Parliamentary Privileges
Members of the Past Assemblies

Sitting Members

Contact Detail
By Name
By District
By Age
By Party
Woman Members
Reserved Seats
Vacant Seats
Birthdays of Members
Membership Statistics
Picture Index
Advanced Search
Address List of Members
Parliamentary Privileges


Organization Setup
Organization Chart
Contact List
Officers of the House
Directory of Employees
Powers and Functions of Officers
Recruitment Rules
Sanctioned Posts
Building of the Assembly
Virtual Tour
Contact Us
Useful Links


Catalog of Books
Online Union Catalog
Library Committee
Library Rules


Press Releases
Assembly News
Picture Gallery
Press Gallery Committee
Reporst & Publications


Public Information Officers
Procedure to obtain information
Categories of information
Annual Reports
Facilities available for obtaining information


Committee System
Standing Committees
Other Committees
Committee Notifications
Reports Laid
Bills referred to Committees
Rules about Committees
Finance Committee Rules
Committees of Past Assemblies


An Overview
Functions of the Assembly
Legislative Support Program
Building of the Assembly
Term of the Assembly
Virtual Tour