Home  |  WebMail  |  Contact Us  |  Rules of Procedure  |  Downloads  |  FAQs  |  Useful Links  |  Glossary  |  Sitemap       اردو

Members Directory

Printer Friendly

Assembly Tenure: 2013-till date (16th Assembly )

Member Profile

  Rana Sana Ullah Khan

PP-70 (Faisalabad-XX)
Minister: Law & Parliamentary Affairs
Member: Special Committee No.5 (Chairperson), Special Committee No.7 (Chairperson)
Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz)   (See other MPAs of this party)
Sher Muhammad Khan
3-Patiala House, Lahore
Phone: 041-2660180, 042-99210490, 042-99203397 (Res), 042-99203289, 042-9921232 (Off), 0321-9657878
Official Body Post Duration
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA / Deputy Opposition Leader 1990-1993
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA 1997-1999
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA / Deputy Opposition Leader 2002-2007
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab Minister for Law & Parliamentary Affairs, Local Government and Community Development 2008-2013
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab Minister for Law & Parliamentary Affairs, Local Government and Community Development 11-6-2013 to 20-6-2014

Rana Sanaullah Khan, a Senior Advocate, High Court, who has to his credit a long and hard struggle against the dictatorship for the restoration of democracy, revival of the Constitution and a strong voice for human rights. He was many a time tormented and was also put behind the bars for his struggle but he always stood firm against all odds and never compromised on his principles. He was first elected to the Provincial Assembly of the Punjab in 1990 and served as Deputy Opposition Leader during 1990-93. In his second term, he remained Member of Punjab Assembly during 1997-99. He was elected to Punjab Assembly for the third time in 2002 and functioned as Deputy Opposition Leader during 2002-07 in his capacity as Parliamentary Leader of Pakistan Muslim League (N). He was elected to the Punjab Assembly for the fourth term in 2008 and functioned as Minister during 2008-13 holding the portfolio of Law & Parliamentary Affairs with additional charge of Revenue and Local Government & Community Development Departments. He has been elected for the fifth term in general elections 2013 and is serving as Minister for Law & Parliamentary Affairs.



Share with your friends at


Business of the House


About Secretariat

Media Center


About Assembly

Orders of the (Agenda)
Summary of Proceedings
Question List
Verbatim Debates
Performance Statistics
Summoning and Prorogation
Advance Search
Business of the Past Assemblies
Rules of Procedure


Search Archive
Related to Past Assemblies


Legislative Procedure
Government Bills
Private Bills
Passed Bills
Not Passed Bills
Under Consideration
Bills referred to Committees
Bills of the Past Assemblies


Deputy Speaker
Leader of the House
Leader of the Opposition
Government & Opposition
Attendance of Members
Parliamentary Privileges
Members of the Past Assemblies

Sitting Members

Contact Detail
By Name
By District
By Age
By Party
Woman Members
Reserved Seats
Vacant Seats
Birthdays of Members
Membership Statistics
Picture Index
Advanced Search
Address List of Members
Parliamentary Privileges


Organization Setup
Organization Chart
Contact List
Officers of the House
Directory of Employees
Powers and Functions of Officers
Recruitment Rules
Sanctioned Posts
Building of the Assembly
Virtual Tour
Contact Us
Useful Links


Catalog of Books
Online Union Catalog
Library Committee
Library Rules


Press Releases
Assembly News
Picture Gallery
Press Gallery Committee
Reporst & Publications


Public Information Officers
Procedure to obtain information
Categories of information
Annual Reports
Facilities available for obtaining information


Committee System
Standing Committees
Other Committees
Committee Notifications
Reports Laid
Bills referred to Committees
Rules about Committees
Finance Committee Rules
Committees of Past Assemblies


An Overview
Functions of the Assembly
Legislative Support Program
Building of the Assembly
Term of the Assembly
Virtual Tour