Pre Punjab Third Synopsis Print

Jan 3, 1927 to Jul 26, 1930

The third Legislative Council under the Government of India Act, 1919 was constituted in 1927. The great Muslim philosopher, scholar and poet Allama Sir Dr Muhammad Iqbal was a member of this Council. Khan Bahadur Chaudhri Sir Shahab-ud-Din, was re-elected as President on January 4, 19271. The Council was given extension of about seven months in its three years tenure and was dissolved on July 26, 19302. The Council held 111 meetings during its extended life.

  •  Jan 4, 1927
  •  Jul 26, 1930