Syed Tariq Yaqoob Rizvi

PP-117 (Mandi Bahauddin-II)

Assembly Tenure: 2013-2018 (16th Assembly)

  • Position(s) Held
  • Member: Education
  • Academic Qualifications
  • BA
  • Profession(s)
  • Politics
  • Party Affiliation
  • Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz)
    (See other MPAs of this party)
  • Email
  • Father's/Husband's Name
  • Syed Muhammad Yaqoob Shah
  • Marital Status
  • Married
  • Children
  • 3
  • Date of Birth
  • 1st December 1968
  • Place of Birth
  • Phalia
  • Religion
  • Islam
  • Took oath on
  • 1st June 2013

Personal Career & Interests

Syed Tariq Yaqoob Rizvi son of Syed Muhammad Yaqoob Shah was born on December 1, 1968 at Phalia. He graduated in 1988 from F.C College, Lahore. Being a retired Civil Servant, he served as Chief Officer and Deputy Director in Local Government & Community Development Department, Punjab during 1990-2004. He is the Sajjada Nasheen of “Pir of Phalias” Shrine. He has travelled to Saudi Arabia, Dubai, UAE, France, Italy, Europe, USA and Canada. His father, remained Member of Punjab Assembly during 1990-91 and functioned as Advisor to Chief Minister; his brother, Pir Binyamin Rizvi served as Member, Punjab Assembly during 1991-93 (functioned as Advisor to Chief Minister) and during 1997-99 (served as Minister for Social Welfare, Women Development and Bait-ul-Maal).

Permanent Contact

  1. Darbar Pir Yaqoob Shah, Pir Yaqoob Shah Road, Phalia, District Mandi Bahaudin
  2. House No.181, Sikandar Block, Allama Iqbal Town, Lahore

0546-596031 (Resident), 0546-596855 (Work)

Present Contact

  1. House No. 181, Cikandar Block Allama Iqbal Town Lahore

Visits to other countries

Country Purpose of Visit Duration
Saudi Arabia Umrah
United Arab Emirates Private Tour

Relatives in present or past assemblies

Relationship Name Parliament Designation Period
Father Syed M. Yaqoob Shah, MPA Provincial Assembly of the Punjab 1990-1991
Brother Pir Binyamin Rizvi, MPA / Advisor to CM Provincial Assembly of the Punjab 1991-1993
Brother Pir Binyamin Rizvi, Provincial Minister Provincial Assembly of the Punjab 1997-1999