Consequent upon the advice of the Chief Minister, Punjab to the Governor of the Punjab under clause (1) of Article 112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab stands dissolved on 14 January 2023 at 2210 hours at the expiration of forty-eight hours after the Chief Minister has so advised.



Mr. Hassan Malik

PP-83 ( Khushab-II )

Assembly Tenure: 2018-2023 (17th Assembly)

Personal Career & Interests

Mr Hassan Malik son of Malik Muhammad Aslam Khan was born on February 10, 1978 at Khushab. He graduated in 1997 from Government College, Lahore; and obtained the degree of LL.B in 2004 from Punjab University, Lahore. A businessman and a landowner, who has been elected as Member, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab in bye-elections held on July 17, 2022 against the seat vacated by Malik Ghulam Rasool Sangha, who was de-notified on 23 May, 2022 by the Election Commission of Pakistan in terms of Article 63A(1)(b)(i) of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973. He made an oath as a Member Punjab Assembly on 21 July 2022. His maternal uncle, Malik Naeem Awan remained Member National Assembly for four consecutive terms during 1985-96 and also functioned as Federal Minister during 1985-88 and 1990-93. His brother, Malik Umar Aslam Awan remained Member National Assembly during 1997-99 and is a sitting MNA

Permanent Contact

  1. House No.38-J, Street-76, DHA, Phase-I, Lahore
  2. Post Office Main Village Padhrar, Tehsil & District Khushab.

042-35690066 (Res) , 0300-8443449 (Mobile),