Consequent upon the advice of the Chief Minister, Punjab to the Governor of the Punjab under clause (1) of Article 112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab stands dissolved on 14 January 2023 at 2210 hours at the expiration of forty-eight hours after the Chief Minister has so advised.



Mr. Mian Muhammad Azam

PP-125 ( Jhang-II )

Assembly Tenure: 2018-2023 (17th Assembly)

Personal Career & Interests

Mian Muhammad Azam son of Mian Muhammad Akram was born in 1952 at Jhang. An agriculturist, who served as Member, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab for two consecutive terms during 2008-18. He has returned to the Punjab Assembly in bye-elections held on July 17, 2022 against the seat vacated by Mr Faisal Hayat Khan Jabboana Sial, who was de-notified on 23 May, 2022 by the Election Commission of Pakistan in terms of Article 63A(1)(b)(i) of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973. He made an oath as a Member Punjab Assembly on 21 July 2022. His father remained Member Punjab Assembly during 1993-96. His uncle, Mian Muhammad Aslam Chela Sial, was Member of Punjab Assembly during 1977. His cousin, Mian Sajjad Ahmad alias Mehdi Hayat served as Member Provincial Assembly of the Punjab for two consecutive terms during 1985-90

Permanent Contact

  1. P.O Wasu Astana, Tehsil 18 Hazari, District Jhang

0300-8116696 , 0300-3162650 (Whatsapp) (Mobile)