Consequent upon the advice of the Chief Minister, Punjab to the Governor of the Punjab under clause (1) of Article 112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab stands dissolved on 14 January 2023 at 2210 hours at the expiration of forty-eight hours after the Chief Minister has so advised.



Mr. Muhammad Naeem Safdar Ansari

PP-174 (Kasur-I )

Assembly Tenure: 2018-2023 (17th Assembly)

  • Position(s) Held
  • Member: Zakat & Ushr
  • Academic Qualifications
  • MA
  • Profession(s)
  • Businessperson
  • Party Affiliation
  • Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz)
    (See other MPAs of this party)
  • Email
  • Father's/Husband's Name
  • Haji Safdar Ali Ansari
  • Marital Status
  • Married
  • Children
  • 4
  • Date of Birth
  • 26th January 1982
  • Place of Birth
  • Lahore
  • Religion
  • Islam
  • Took oath on
  • 15th August 2018

Personal Career & Interests

Mr Muhammad Naeem Safdar Ansari son of Haji Safdar Ali Ansari was born on January 26, 1982 in Lahore. He obtained the degree of M.A. (Political Science) in 2016 from University of Sargodha and passed LL.B. in 2017 from Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan. He remained Member Provincial Assembly of the Punjab during 2008-13, 2013-18 and functioned as Parliamentary Secretary for Communication & Works during 2017-18. A businessman, who has been elected as Member, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab for the third consecutive term in General Elections 2018. He has travelled to USA, Saudi Arabia, France, Switzerland and UK.

Permanent Contact

  1. Madni Chowk, Munir Shaheed colony, Shahbaz Khan Road, Kasur

049-2764228 (Res), 049-2761154 (Off), 0320-490005 (Other)

Previous Official Positions

Official Body Post Duration
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA / Parliamentary Secretary C & W 2008-2013
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA 2013-2018

Visits to other countries

Country Purpose of Visit Duration
United States Official Visit 2008-2009
Saudi Arabia Hajj, Umrah 1999, 2001, 2004, 2005, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012